THE ASIA WORKSHOP & ARABIAN SOUK ASSOCIATION

  • The sole purpose of the committees is to promote the knowledge of travel agency staff with regard to Asia, Middle East and North Africa as well as to maintain contacts between agents (travel agency staff) and service providers from at home and abroad who operate and offer products or services in those geographic areas.
     
  • Those com committees has been well accepted in the entire Swiss tourism sector, both with the Schweizerischer Reisebüroverband (Swiss Travel Agency Association) as well as with all service providers and major retail chains.
     
  • They are non-profit organizations and not profit-minded. The funds raised are solely used for the annual specialist fair with integrated training.
     
  • Due to the current exceptional situation with the Corona Virus / COVID-19 both committees have decided that the Asia Workshop and Arabian Souk will be held together. At the moment, it is very difficult to make forecasts and therefore a decision will only be made after the joint event on how the committees will align themselves in the future.
     

COMMITTEE AND ORGANIZATION

The committee of the Asia Workshop and Arabian Souk consists of branch-specific professionals from different fields of expertise.
The explicit intention is that the interests of all groups are represented.

ASIA WORKSHOP COMMITTEE

Heinz Zimmermann

Topline Marketing Ltd.
Förrlibuckstrasse 110
8005 Zurich, Switzerland

heinz.zimmermann@topline.ch
www.topline.ch

Stephan Roemer

tourasia
Grindelstrasse 5
8304 Wallisellen, Switzerland

stephan.roemer@tourasia.ch
www.tourasia.ch

Christian Sigg

Swiss International Airlines
PO Box / ZRHLX/KSL/GLLA
8058 Zurich Airport, Switzerland

christian.sigg@swiss.com
www.swiss.com

Verda Birinci-Reed

DER Touristik Suisse AG
Herostrasse 12
8048 Zurich, Switzerland

verda.birinci@dertouristik.ch
www.dertouristik.ch

ARABIAN SOUK COMMITTEE

Oliver Howald

Kuoni Reisen AG
Neue Hard 7
8010 Zurich, Switzerland

oliver.howald@dertouristik.ch
www.kuoni.ch

Uwe Schwaderer

Dubai Tourism
Bockenheimer Landstr. 23
60325 Frankfurt, Germany

uschwaderer@dubaitourism.ae
www.visitdubai.com

Claudia Monterosa Pino

Emirates Airline
Gerbergasse 5
8001 Zurich, Switzerland

claudia.monterosapino@emirates.com
www.emirates.ch

Reto Amin

Amin Travel GmbH
Hopfenstrasse 20
8045 Zurich, Switzerland

reto.amin@amin-travel.ch
www.amin-travel.ch

Heinz Zimmermann

Topline Marketing Ltd.
Förrlibuckstrasse 110
8005 Zurich, Switzerland

heinz.zimmermann@topline.ch
www.topline.ch

Kurt Zürcher

Let’s go Tours
Vorstadt 33, P.O. Box
8201 Schaffhausen, Switzerland

kzuercher@letsgo.ch
www.letsgo.ch

Markus Diedrichs

Jumeirah Group
Thurn und Taxis Platz 2
60313 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

markus.diedrichs@jumeirah.com
www.jumeirah.com

Organization

The company Top Line Marketing, which has extensive experience in event management, is responsible for the organization of the Asia Workshop and Arabian Souk.

Alina Edelmann
Project Manager

Topline Marketing Ltd.
Förrlibuckstrasse 110
8005 Zurich, Switzerland

alina.edelmann@topline.ch
www.topline.ch

© Asia Workshop & Arabian Souk Committee 2021 | Förrlibuckstrasse 110 | 8005 Zurich, Switzerland
Phone +41 44 749 25 25 | alina.edelmann@topline.ch
Disclaimer | Legal notice